Peter and Claire

When Peter asked me if I would be willing to shoot his wedding and do an engagement session for him and his fiance Claire, I was thrilled.  Peter and Claire are one of those couples who feels very comfortable with each other, I knew if I could just bring that out, my job would be easy!  Last year around this time, I had scoped out a location with gorgeous natural wildflowers in Dundas and had always wanted to do a session there.  The flowers wern’t out yet, but we still had a great time!

First stop…  Burlington Beach for a short session.

The beach is always a great place to shoot.  Excited to do more sessions there once it gets a little warmer!

Grabbed this shot as we were leaving..

We got to the Dundas location a little later in the evening than expected.  Still in time to capture the fantastic evening light.  Love how green the moss is.

Just playing around with the Tilt Shift effect…

One of my favourite shots of the day.  Love lens flare

Peter had mentioned he was usually pretty awkward in front of the camera.  Funny how when you put people together and make them feel comfortable, they forget a camera is even there.

So happy the light held for these shots!

Advertisement for Coke?

Black and white always looks good!

Apparently May is too early to ask a couple to stand in a river.. who knew! Thanks for putting up with my antics 🙂

Claire had a great idea for a message in a bottle shot!

Looking forward to the wedding!

Check out my website at www.chrisliehmannphotography.com for additional information and pricing.

If you enjoyed this post please subscribe!

Chris


Leave a comment